Top 5 Wednesdays

Top 5 Wednesday: Books You Want as TV Shows

This week’s topic is books that we want to be turned into TV shows. I love watching TV so I was really excited for this topic. If even one of these series got turned into a show I would be really happy. If you want to check out the Goodreads group then the link is here.

Cinder

The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer– I would love to see this as a TV show. I think there is a lot for writers to work with. I would love to see my favourite characters on the screen either as a TV show or as a movie.

Vampire Academy

Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead- This series did have a movie but it wasn’t particularly successful. I quite liked the movie and I would have loved to have seen more but alas that was not meant to be. I would love for this series to get a second chance like The Mortal Instruments series did.

Anna and the French Kiss

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins– I love watching light-hearted series like The OC and Gossip Girl. I think this series would make such a fun TV show. There are lots of relationships and different characters that the show could follow.

The Queen of the Tearling

The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen– With the success of Game of Thrones and other fantasy shows I think that this would make an excellent series to create. I really enjoy this series and the world is really interesting.

The Selection

The Selection by Kiera Cass– I would love to see this series on TV purely for the dresses. I think this would make a great mini-series and I would love to see the romance between Maxon and America.

What series made it to your list?

Kirsty xoxo

Leave a Reply

