Uncategorized

Top 10 Tuesday: All Time Favourite Fantasy Books

This week’s topic is your all time favourite books from a particular genre. I decided to pick fantasy as that is my favourite genre.

Crown of Midnight

Crown of Midnight by Sarah J Maas– I really enjoy the Throne of Glass series and this book is my favourite one in the series so far. So much happened in this book which set up the plot for the rest of the series.

Clockwork Princess

Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare– I love Cassandra Clare’s books and Clockwork Princess is one of my favourites. I thought that this was a fantastic conclusion to the trilogy and so much happened that I was not expecting. I felt so many emotions whilst reading this book and that to me is the sign of an excellent book.

The Night Circus

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern– I loved the writing in this book so much. Erin Morgenstern’s writing was beautiful and I loved her descriptions of the circus.

Lady Midnight

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare- This was such a fantastic start to a new series. Cassandra Clare’s has really improved and I really enjoyed this book.

The Invasion of the Tearling

The Invasion of the Tearling by Erika Johansen- This was a fantastic sequel and I thoroughly enjoyed reading it. I really enjoyed how the author revealed more and more details throughout the course of the book.

The Lightning Thief

Percy Jackson and The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan- The Percy Jackson series will always have a special place in my heart as I read it when I was a child and I loved this series so much. I plan to reread it at some point so I can relive all of Percy’s adventures.

A Court of Thorns and Roses

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas– I really enjoyed this book last year and I can’t wait to get to the sequel this year.

Switched

Switched by Amanda Hocking– I really enjoyed this trilogy. It was about trolls which I thought was really unique.

Vampire Academy

Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead- Whenever I think about this series I always get really nostalgic as I first read it a few years ago. I am currently rereading this series and I am still enjoying it now.

Winter

Winter by Marissa Meyer– I loved this series so much. I think Winter is my favourite book in the series. I loved all the characters and I wish we could have more from them as I loved them so much.

Which books did you put on your list?

Kirsty xoxo

6 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: All Time Favourite Fantasy Books

  1. Vampire Academy is one I kinda want to read, having heard so many good things, plus I just love the idea. I love that cover of Lady Midnight, i don’t know anything about that series but the cover definitely has me intrigued!

    Like

Leave a Reply

