New Releases

September 2016 Releases

I firstly want to start this post with an apology. I haven’t posted anything for awhile. Over the summer holidays, I got a job and that took up a lot of my time so I didn’t have the time to write posts. I did manage to continue reading although I did read less than I have in previous months. I will be back to posting more regularly now. Today I want to share with you the books that are coming out this month that I am looking forward to.

tales-of-the-peculiar

Tales of the Peculiar by Ransom Riggs (3rd September)- This is a collection of fairy tales from the Peculiar world. I have only read the first book in the series but I know that I will really enjoy the series and I can’t wait to read this collection of stories.

Empire of Storms

Empire of Storms by Sarah J Maas (6th September)- After reading Queen of Shadows I have been waiting for the next book in The Throne of Glass series to be released. I really enjoy this series and I can’t wait to see what is going to happen in this book.

Stealing Snow

Stealing Snow by Danielle Paige (20th September)- I love retellings and this one is a retelling of The Snow Queen. I can’t wait to read the authors version of this story.

Three Dark Crowns

Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake (20th September)- I am so excited for this new fantasy novel. It is about 3 sisters that have to fight to the death in order to become queen. I think this book sounds like it is going to be really good.

vassa-in-the-night

Vassa in the Night by Sarah Porter (20th September)- This book is  inspired by the Russian folktale Vassilissa the Beautiful. It is about a talking wooden doll that helps Vassa break a curse. This sounds like a really intriguing book and I can’t wait to read it.

the-fever-code

The Fever Code by James Dashner (27th September)- I really enjoyed the Maze Runner and this book shows us how the Maze was created. It will also explain how the characters got there. This was something I wondered when I was reading the book and I can’t wait to find out the answers.

Which September releases are you looking forward to?

Kirsty xoxo

Leave a Reply

