Review · Uncategorized

Landline by Rainbow Rowell Review

Fangirl

Eleanor and Park 

Attachments

Carry On 

Kindred Spirits 

 

Landline

Plot Outline 

Georgie and Neil are having problems with their marriage. Georgie is always at work and doesn’t spend much time with Neil and her children. When Georgie tells Neil that she can’t go on a family trip she never expected that they would go without her. Whilst staying at home Georgie discovers a magical phone that lets her speak to Neil in the past.

My Opinion 

I found this book really difficult to read. It was a real struggle to finish it as I kept picking it up and putting it down again. I just could not get into this book. I didn’t connect with any of the characters and I didn’t have any sympathy for Georgie. I found the plot really strange and overall the book was really boring as nothing really happened. Whilst reading this book I struggled to picture Georgie. She was a middle-aged woman with two children and a husband but she came across as a whiny teenager. Instead of trying to solve her problems she ran back to her parent’s house. Her character didn’t seem very believable and as a result, I wasn’t very interested in her story. I seem to really enjoy Rainbow Rowell’s YA books but I haven’t gotten on very well with her two adult novels.

1 Star

Kirsty xoxo

2 thoughts on “Landline by Rainbow Rowell Review

Leave a Reply

