Review

The Raven Boys by Maggie Steifvater Review

The Raven Boys

Plot Outline 

Blue joins The Raven Boys as they are on a quest to find a Welsh king.

My Opinion 

I found it really difficult to summarise the plot for this book. After I read this book my first thought was ‘what the hell have I just read’. I had no idea what was going on for the majority of the book and as a result, I have no real idea of what happened in this book. A lot of people really love this series so I was expecting to really enjoy this book but I ended up really not enjoying it. Unlike many people, I did not like the characters in this book. I couldn’t connect to any of them which made me not that interested in their story. This book is told from multiple POV which I found made it even more confusing and difficult to follow. I feel that this series is not for me and therefore I won’t be continuing on with it.

2 Stars

Kirsty xoxo

One thought on “The Raven Boys by Maggie Steifvater Review

Leave a Reply

