New Releases

August 2016 Releases

I thought I would share with you the books that are being released in August that I am really excited for. I plan to do this post every month from now on. Please let me know the books that you are excited for this month.

Nevernight

Nevernight by Jay Kristoff- This is the first book in a new fantasy series. This book follows Mia who becomes a student at a school for assassins. This book sounds really exciting and I can’t wait to read it. I’ve heard of Jay Kristoff as he co-wrote Illuminae which I’ve heard nothing but good things about. Release date: 9th

Three Sisters, Three Queens

Three Sisters, Three Queens by Philippa Gregory- I am a huge fan of Philippa Gregory’s books and I am always excited when a new one is coming out. This book follows Katherine of Aragon, Margaret Tudor, and Mary Tudor. I love any book that is set during the Tudor period so I can’t wait for this to be released. Release date: 9th

The Bronze Key

The Bronze Key by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare- This is the third book in the Magisterium series. I’m  interested to see how the story progresses in this book. I love Cassandra Clare’s books so whenever she has anything new out I always pick it up. This series is similar to Harry Potter so if you are a fan of that I suggest that you check this series out. Release date: 30th

The Thousandth Floor

The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee-  I heard someone describe this book as a dystopian Gossip Girl which made me really interested as I love the show. This book is set in the future and follows characters who have it all, I’m really looking forward to seeing what this book is like.

Furthermore

Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi- I haven’t read the Shatter Me series although it is on my TBR but this book sounds really interesting. It is about a world that is full of colour and the main character Alice goes on a quest to find her Father. I think the synopsis sounds really interesting and I can’t wait to read it.

Which books are you excited for this month?

Kirsty xoxo

Leave a Reply

