Top 5 Wednesdays

Top 5 Wednesday: Books You Wish Had Sequels

This week’s topic is books that we wish had sequels. This was quite a difficult topic as so many books are turned into series. If you want to check out the Goodreads group then the link is here.

Fangirl

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell– I absolutely loved Fangirl and I would love to see what Cath and Levi are up to. I would love to see them after college and find out what they are doing and whether they are still together.

Carry On

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell– I think Carry On would make an excellent series and I really hope that Rainbow Rowell will revisit these characters in the future.

The Night Circus

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern– I loved the world in this book so much and I would love Erin Morgenstern to revisit. I just really want Erin to write something else as this book was fantastic but it is the only one that she has written.

The Siren

The Siren by Kiera Cass– I really enjoyed this book and I especially liked how the ocean was written about as if it was a person. I would love to see more from these characters.

The Neverland Wars

The Neverland Wars by Audrey Greathouse– The world in this book was really well written. I wasn’t 100% satisfied with the ending and I think that there is a lot of potential to expand the story.

Which books made it to your list?

Kirsty

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books You Wish Had Sequels

Leave a Reply

