Review

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J Maas Review

Throne of Glass 

Crown of Midnight 

Heir of Fire 

Assassin’s Blade

Queen of Shadows

Plot Outline

This book continues where Heir of Fire left off. Celaena is back in Rifthold and she is fighting to survive. She is back to seek vengeance on those who hurt her and to save her kingdom.

My Opinion 

I was a bit worried when I went into this book as I didn’t enjoy Heir of Fire as much as I loved Crown of Midnight. I was concerned that I wouldn’t get on with the multiple POVs as this was something I didn’t enjoy in Heir of Fire. At the start, the book was a little slow but the pace soon picked up. I ended up really enjoying the different POVs in this book. In Heir of Fire I really didn’t like Manon’s POV but in this book, I ended up really enjoying her parts. the last portion of the book was really tense and there was so much happening. I couldn’t put this book down and despite it being over 600 pages I got through it really quickly as I just needed to know what was going to happen. Many people had issues with this book as it saw the end of Celaena/Aelin and Chaol. I personally didn’t have too much of a problem with this as I quite like Aelin and Rowan together. I also like the friendship that is developing between Aelin and Lysandra. There were some really shocking and unexpected moments in this book and I would highly recommend this series. I am really excited for Empire of Storms which comes out in September and I have already preorderd my copy.

5 Stars

Kirsty xoxo

One thought on “Queen of Shadows by Sarah J Maas Review

Leave a Reply

