Tag

The Totally Should’ve Book Tag

You can see the original here.

Questions:
1. Totally should’ve gotten a sequel:

Fangirl

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell– I really enjoyed Fangirl and although I was satisfied with the ending I would love to catch up with these characters. I would love to see them after college to see what they are doing and hope that they are still together.
2. Totally should’ve had a spin-off series

Twilight

Twilight by Stephenie Meyer- This was really difficult to pick as a lot of my favourite series have a spin-off. I would love to see more from this world either some history on the Volturi or Carlisle or one set in the future with Renesmee.  I know not everyone enjoyed this series but I really did love it and I would love to dive back into this world.

3. An author who totally should write more books

The Night Circus

Erin Morgenstern- I could have picked so many authors for this question but I decided to go with Erin Morgenstern as she only has one book out at the moment. I loved The Night Circus, I thought the writing and the world was fantastic. I would love to read more of Erin’s beautiful writing.
4. A character who totally should’ve ended up with someone else

The Hunger Games

I really didn’t like Katniss and Peeta together although I can’t say that I preferred Gale either. I would have preferred it if Katniss remained single as I wasn’t a huge fan of the romance in this book.
5. Totally should’ve ended differently

Allegiant

Allegiant by Veronica Roth- I like many others was really disappointed with the ending of this book. I’m not sure what Veronica Roth could have done instead but I would have liked to have seen something different.
6. Totally should’ve had a movie franchise

Throne of Glass

Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas– There are so many possible answers for this question. I would love to see The Lunar Chronicles and The Queen of the Tearling adapted as well. I think Throne of Glass would make a fantastic film. There is so much material that directors could work with and I think it would make a fantastic movie series.
7. Totally should’ve had a TV show

The Selection

The Selection by Kiera Cass– I think that this would make an excellent mini-series. I would love to watch this just to see the amazing dresses. I think that this would be a really fun series.
8. Totally should’ve had only one point of view

Crossed

Crossed by Ally Condie– I really didn’t like the two perspectives in this book. For the first half it wasn’t too bad when Cassia and Ky were separated but once they were together again I found the different POV annoying as they weren’t offering anything different.
9. Totally should have a cover change

Vampire Academy

Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead- This series has been really unfortunate with its covers. It has had quite a few changes but none of them are particularly appealing which is a shame as the series is really good.

 

10. Totally should’ve kept the original covers

The Fate of the Tearling 2

The Fate of the Tearling by Erika Johansen- When I saw that this was going to be the cover for the third book in this series I was really disappointed. This series has really nice covers and I don’t understand why they would change it for the last book. Since then I have seen a cover which matches the original design which I really hope they will use.

The Fate of the tearling

Isn’t this cover so much better?
11. Totally should’ve stopped at book one

Dead Until Dark

Dead Until Dark by Charlaine Harris- I’m not sure whether I would say that it should have been just 1 book but I feel that it should have been a smaller series. I think there are 13 books in the series which is just too many in my opinion. I think series work well when there are about 6 or 7 books otherwise I feel that the story drags on too much.

Have you done this tag? I’d love to see your answers.

Kirsty xoxo

 

2 thoughts on “The Totally Should’ve Book Tag

  1. I totally agree with The Hunger Games & doing w/out the romance lol. Throne Of Glass is being adapted for television so that should be exciting. Sarah J. Mass’ other book series A Court Of Thorns & Roses is the one going straight to movie 🙂

    Like

  2. I really agree that Katniss should have stayed single in the Hunger Games-I think it would have been truer to her character. And now you made me want a Selection mini-series. Do we contact the BBC about this?
    But I do like the Vampire Academy Covers; it really fits with the mid-2000s lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

