Review

Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins Review

Anna and the French Kiss Review

 

Lola and the Boy Next Door

 

Plot Outline 

Lola is a confident character, she wears outrageous outfits and she is really happy with her boyfriend. However, things start going downhill for Lola when the Bell twins move back next door. Lola starts spending a lot more time with Cricket, she has to relive past hurt but hopefully, they can get past it.

My Opinion 

This was another cute romance from Stephanie Perkins. I really liked Lola as she was a very different character from Anna. She was confident and she loved experimenting with fashion. I really liked Lola and Cricket together and I thought that they were a great match. I also really enjoyed seeing Anna and St Clair in this book. I thought the way that Perkins wrote them into this story worked really well and I enjoyed catching up with them. I think that Stephanie Perkins is really good at creating characters that you fall in love with. I love the cute romances that she writes and I would love to read more from her in the future. Although I gave this the same rating as Anna and the French Kiss I do think that I slightly prefer Anna. I think it may have been the setting as I really like Paris. This one is set in San Francisco, I really like that each book in this series is set in a different location. I think this series would make the perfect summer read as they all have such cute romances.

4 Stars

Kirsty xoxo

One thought on “Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins Review

Leave a Reply

