Top 10 Tuesdays

Top 10 Tuesday: Books We Enjoyed That Have Under 2000 Ratings

This week’s topic is Books We Enjoyed That Have Under 2000 Ratings. This is basically a shout out to some less popular books.

The Boleyn Bride

The Boleyn Bride by Emily Purdy (52 ratings)- I really enjoy historical fiction especially books set during the Tudor period. I particularly liked this one as it focused on Elizabeth Howard who is the mother of Mary, Anne and George Boleyn. Very few books focus on her so it was really interesting to hear her story.

The Neverland Wars

The Neverland Wars  by Audrey Greathouse (154 ratings)- I really enjoyed this retelling of Peter Pan. I thought that the author did a great job of capturing the essence of Peter Pan and used it really well to create her own story. I really liked the poetic writing that had been used and I especially liked the descriptions of Neverland.

Eliza Rose

Eliza Rose by Lucy Worsley (110 ratings)- I love historical fiction and I really enjoyed this new novel from Lucy Worsley who has written quite a few non-fiction books. From reading this I could tell that the author knew a lot about the Tudor period and was really interested in it. I enjoyed the story that she had created and I would recommend this to fans of historical fiction.

Stonebird

Stonebird by Mike Revell (123 ratings)- This book had a really interesting plot as it was about a magical gargoyle that helped to protect a young boy. I really liked that this book dealt with important topics such as family and bullying. I also thought that it dealt with the topic of dementia really well.

The Last of the Spirits

The Last of the Spirits (151 ratings)- I really enjoyed how the author combined the story of A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens to create his own story.

Baby Doll

Baby Doll by Hollie Overton (313 ratings)- This book follows Lily and her family after she escapes from her kidnapper. I thought that this book was really well written and I was hooked from start to finish.

Shine

Shine by Candy Gourlay (192 ratings)- This was a really interesting book about a girl living on an island and she is unable to talk. I really enjoyed the writing in this book and I liked the combination of past and present.

Rivals of the Tudor Court

Rivals of the Tudor Court by Darcey Bonnette (501 ratings)- I always really enjoy historical fiction especially ones set during the Tudor period.

Secrets and Lies

Secrets and Lies by Jaishree Misra (219 ratings)- If you are a fan of chick lits with a hint of mystery then this is the perfect book for you. It is about a group of women who were friends at school and they have been hiding a secret for years.

Virgin Widow

Virgin Widow by Anne O’Brien (1560 ratings)- Another historical fiction, this one is about Anne Neville and I found it a really interesting read.

Leave me the links to your posts as I’d love to have a look at your lists.

Kirsty xoxo

4 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: Books We Enjoyed That Have Under 2000 Ratings

  1. I haven’t read or heard of any of these novels before, but I did check them out and added some of them to my tbr. Eliza Rose sounds nothing like I’ve ever read and, as it was written by a historian, the history must be totally realistic. The Last of the Spirits (what a cute cover! + I love A Christmas Carol) and Baby Doll both sound SO FREAKING AMAZING.
    Wonderful list!
    My TTT

    Like

Leave a Reply

