Review

And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie Review

And Then There Were None

Plot Outline

Ten people are summoned to a remote island by someone they have never met. Each of them have a secret that they don’t want anyone to know. One by one the people begin to die. No one knows who will be next or when it will happen but they know that they won’t be leaving the island.

My Opinion 

This book instantly drew me in. The mystery is really well written and the book is full of suspense. I had seen an adaptation of this so I knew who the culprit was but I still found the story really gripping. I would highly recommend the BBC adaptation as it really captured the suspense of the story. The atmosphere that Christie created was incredible I felt like I was trapped on the island with the characters and I was waiting to see what was going to happen next. There are a lot of red herrings in this book and although I knew who the killer was I still kept second guessing myself as there are so many clues that point to other characters. This is quite a short book and I was really surprised by the quality of the mystery that Christie had created. I would like to read more from her as I think she is an excellent mystery writer that always keeps you guessing.

5 Stars

Kirsty xoxo

4 thoughts on “And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie Review

Leave a Reply

