Top 5 Wednesdays

Top 5 Wednesday: Settings You Want to See More Of

This week’s topic is settings that we want to see more of. They can be time periods or places.  If you want to check out the Goodreads group then the link is here.

1920s 

I love this time period and I enjoy books that are set during this time. I really enjoyed The Great Gatsby and I would love to read more books that are set during this time. When I learnt about this period in history it was my favourite topic as I found it really interesting.

Italy 

I love reading about different places as you can learn so much. I haven’t travelled very much but I would really like to, reading about different countries makes me want to travel even more. Italy sounds like such a beautiful country and I would love to read a book that is set there.

France

I enjoyed reading about Paris in the Anna and the French Kiss series by Stephanie Perkins. I think that it is the perfect setting for contemporary novels as it has beautiful buildings and amazing cafes and restaurants. I would love to see more contemporary novels set here.

The Lunar Chronicles World

I am a huge fan of The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer and I would love to see more of the world that she has created. I would love to see the history of the world or perhaps follow some new characters.

Small UK Villages

I really love the dynamic of village life and I really enjoy seeing it in novels especially contemporaries.

Kirsty xoxo

 

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday: Settings You Want to See More Of

  1. I live in Yorkshire in the UK and there are some stunning scenes an villages around here :). Also if you don’t mind classics you could try A Room With a View it’s set in the early 20th century and is about a young girl travelling in Italy for the first time before coming home and realising she’s changed- I don’t feel like I’m selling it too well but it’s a short book so worth a try

    Like

Leave a Reply

