Top 10 Tuesdays

Top 10 Tuesday: Favourite Covers

This week’s topic was a free choice so I decided to talk about some of my favourite covers. I’m sure I am not alone when I say that beautiful covers are a massive weakness for me. They always say don’t judge a book by its cover but I think we all do to some extent.

Passenger

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken- I love everything about this cover. I love the typography, the colours and the image. I think it is really interesting that the city is in the bottle and then a ship is on the outside.

Lola and the Boy Next Door

Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins- I think all the covers in this series are really pretty. I love that they use bright bold colours and have an image of the city in the background. Each book takes place in a different city and I like that this is represented on the cover.

Winter

Winter by Marissa Meyer– This is another series that has beautiful covers but I think Winter is my favourite. I love the pink apple and I also really like the font that has been used for the title.

The 5th Wave

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey– Although I didn’t enjoy this book I really love the cover. I love the colours that have been used and I like the way that the sun is setting behind the trees.

The Selection

The Selection by Kiera Cass– I love the covers in this series. The different dresses are so pretty and I love the way that they line up on the shelf.

Queen of Shadows

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J Maas- The covers in this series seem to be getting better and better. I love that on the front we see Celaena  in her assassin gear and then on the back we see her in a beautiful dress. I think that these covers really draw people in and I also really like the white background that is used on the UK covers.

Fangirl

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell– This is such a simple cover but I think that it is really pretty and cute which sums up the story. I love the mint green background and the little illustrations that have been used.

The Neverland Wars

The Neverland Wars by Audrey Greathouse– I love the blue that has been used on this cover and I like how the swords are used in a subtle way. The font really helps to draw you in.

Rebel of the Sands

Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton- This is such a gorgeous cover and I can’t wait to see what the other books in this series will look like. I love the gold and blue colours that have been used.

The Bane Chronicles

The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare– I am not usually a fan of people on the cover but I love this image of Magnus and I think it matches really well with the picture I have in my head of him. Again I really like the blues that have been used on this cover. I also really like the Infernal Devices covers but I didn’t want to list too many Cassandra Clare books as I thought it might get a bit repetitive.

What are your favourite covers?

Kirsty xoxo

5 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: Favourite Covers

  1. Some great choices! I really like the city in the bottle on the passenger cover too. And I loved ALL of the Lunar Chronicles covers, and the Anna & the French kiss trilogy too. I like it when covers in a series match, but then each stand out in their own little way too.
    If you like The Selection cover, then you should check out the Winner’s Trilogy covers, lots of pretty dress on those, and the books are amazing!
    I’ve not seen The Neverland Wars before, but you are right, that cover is gorgeous and the book sounds great, will be adding that one to my TBR!

    Like

Leave a Reply

