Top 10 Tuesdays

Top 10 Tuesday- Favourite 2016 Releases So Far

This week’s topic for Top 10 Tuesday is my favourite releases from this year so far. We are half way through the year which is crazy and there have been some excellent book releases so far. Below are my top 10 that I have read so far.

Lady Midnight

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare- I absolutely loved Lady Midnight. I think it is my new favourite Cassandra Clare book. I loved all of the new characters and I can’t wait to see them in the next book.

Salt to the Sea

Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys- This was a fantastic book. It was so well written and it was truly heartbreaking. I liked that Ruta Sepetys had written about an event in WW2 that I had never heard of.

Stars Above

Stars Above by Marissa Meyer– I will always be a fan of the Lunar Chronicles and any book that has these characters in will be a favourite of mine. I really enjoyed this collection of short stories especially the one that takes place after Winter.

Passenger

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken- I really enjoyed Alexandra Bracken’s writing in this book. Her descriptions of the places that the characters went to were so detailed that I could easily picture them.

Kindred Spirits

Kindred Spirits by Rainbow Rowell– This was such a cute short story about a girl waiting in line to see the new Star Wars film. I thought that this was such a sweet story and I liked that it explored what it means to be part of a fandom.

The Neverland Wars

The Neverland Wars by Audrey Greathouse– I loved this retelling of Peter Pan. I loved the poetic writing and the descriptions of Neverland. I thought that the author did a really good job of capturing the essence of Peter Pan’s character.

Flawed

Flawed by Cecelia Ahern- I found the world really interesting in this book. Everyone has to be ‘Perfect’ and if they are not then they are branded as Flawed.I liked that this book didn’t focus too heavily on a romance.

Baby Doll

Baby Doll by Hollie Overton– I found this book to be so gripping from start to finish. This book was really dark and I thought that the author made the situation and characters seem really realistic.

The Sound Of Us

The Sound of Us by Julie Hammerle- I think this would make an excellent summer read. It was such a cute story about a girl at a music camp. I loved that the main character was obsessed with TV like I am as this made her more relatable. This book was such a fun book to read.

A Thousand Salt Kisses

A Thousand Salt Kisses by Josie Demuth- I love reading about mermaids and this book was really enjoyable. I loved the romance in this and I also found the side plots interesting.

Kirsty xoxo

2 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday- Favourite 2016 Releases So Far

Leave a Reply

