Favourites

Top 5 Books I Read This Spring

I previously posted about the Top 5 Books I Read This Winter  and I wanted to do this again for the books that I read in spring. These are my favourite books from March, April, and May. This wasn’t too difficult to pick as I only read six 5 star books in spring so I’d like to give an honorable mention to Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. I enjoyed this book but it didn’t quite make it into my top 5. This list isn’t ranked as that would be too difficult.

Lady Midnight

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare- As expected this book was amazing. I think it is Cassandra Clare’s best work to date. I loved all of the new characters and there were so many twists to the story that it kept me hooked throughout. Salt to the Sea

Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys- I enjoy historical fiction but I rarely reach for it. I can’t remember the last time I read a WW2 novel but this one was truly amazing. It is told from the POV of 4 characters and is about the Wilhelm Gustloff ship disaster. I had never heard of this event before so it was really interesting to learn about it. This book was fast paced and a truly heartbreaking story. I really enjoyed Ruta’s writing and I can’t wait to read more from her in the future. The Giver

The Giver by Lois Lowry– I read this book after watching the film and I thoroughly enjoyed it.  I found the world to be really interesting and I really enjoyed Lois Lowry’s writing. I liked that this book made me think and even though it was quite short a lot happened.

And Then There Were None

And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie- This was a fantastic book. I loved the mystery and I was hooked from the start right up until the end. I loved the atmosphere that Agatha Christie created as I really felt like I was on the island with the characters and I kept wondering which character would be next to die. Queen of Shadows

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J Maas- I really enjoyed this book. In Heir of Fire I really didn’t like Manon’s POV but I really enjoyed it in this book. There was so much action in this book and at moments it was really tense. I am really excited for the next book and I can’t wait for September.

Kirsty xoxo

One thought on “Top 5 Books I Read This Spring

Leave a Reply

