Review

Covert by Natasha Preston Review

Covert

Plot Outline 

Seven friends take a trip to a cabin in the woods but two of them end up being murdered. The police quickly determine that it had to be one of the five survivors who committed the murders. Mackenzie doesn’t believe her friends could have done it so she begins to investigate for herself which leads to her finding out secrets about her friends and she discovers that perhaps her friends were capable of murder.

My Opinion

I found this book really difficult to rate. At first, I was going to give it 4 stars as I really enjoyed it and as I found it to be really gripping. I stayed up late to finish this book which I very rarely do. However, when I came to add to Goodreads in the morning I decided that although I had enjoyed it the murderer was made quite obvious throughout the story. I think that this book is more of a 3.5 as I did really enjoy it. The plot is quite basic and not particularly original. Despite this, I still found this book to be really gripping and I enjoyed learning everyone’s secrets. There are a lot of clues given throughout the book that hint at who the killer is. When I was reading it I was surprised when the killer was revealed, however, when I thought about it I realised how obvious it was throughout the book.

Overall I enjoyed this book and I would be interested to read more from this author in the future.

3 Stars

Kirsty xoxo

Leave a Reply

