Top 10 Tuesdays

Top 10 Tuesday: Most Anticipated Releases For The Second Half Of The Year

I have previously posted about my most anticipated releases for the start of the year which you can see here. Today I will talk about the books that are coming out later this year.

Empire of Storms

Empire of Storms by Sarah J Maas- I am a huge fan of the Throne of Glass series and after reading Queen of Shadows I can’t wait to see what will happen in this book.

Heartless

Heartless by Marissa Meyer- The Lunar Chronicles is one of my favourite series. I was really sad when it finished but I was excited as I knew Heartless was coming out. I can’t wait to see how Marissa Meyer uses the Queen from Alice in Wonderland to create a new story.

Replica

Replica by Lauren Oliver- After reading the Delirium trilogy I have wanted to read more by Lauren Oliver and this book really interests me. This book has such an interesting concept as it is split into two sections and you can either read one character’s POV and then you can move onto the next character or you can read alternate chapters. I think this sounds like an interesting way to read a book. Stealing Snow

Stealing Snow by Danielle Paige- I haven’t read the Dorothy Must Die series although it is on my TBR. This story really interests me as it is a retelling of the Snow Queen. I am a huge fan of retellings and I can’t wait to read this one. The Fate of the tearling

The Fate of the Tearling by Erika Johansen- This is the third book in The Queen of the Tearling series. I enjoyed the first book although I am yet to read the second one. I can’t wait to see how the series will be wrapped up. Three Dark Crowns

Three Dark Crowns by Kendra Blake- I am really excited for this new fantasy series. It is about 3 sisters who are heirs to the throne but in order to be crowned they need to fight until only one of them is left. This sounds like it is going to be amazing and I can’t wait to get my hands on it.

Three Sisters, Three Queens

Three Sisters, Three Queens by Philippa Gregory- I really enjoy Philippa Gregory’s books as she writes about one of my favourite periods. I am a huge fan of the Tudor period and I love reading about it. This book follows Katherine of Aragon, Mary Tudor, and Margaret Tudor and I can’t wait to see what will happen in this book. Truly Madly Guilty

Truly Madly Guilty by Liane Moriarty- I really love Liane Moriarty’s books and I can’t wait for her new novel. She always creates amazingly realistic characters and often writes about difficult topics such as domestic abuse. Zenith

Zenith by Sasha Alberg and Lindsay Cummings- I love watching Sasha’s videos and I was really excited when the news was released that she was co-writing a book. This is going to be a science fiction series that is released in parts and I can’t wait to see what it is like. Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy

Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare- I can’t wait for this bind-up of short stories to be released. I need more Cassandra Clare books and I can’t wait to revisit the Shadowhunter world.

Kirsty xoxo

6 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: Most Anticipated Releases For The Second Half Of The Year

Leave a Reply

