Review

Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard Review

Red Queen Review

Glass Sword

Plot Outline 

This book carries on from where Red Queen left off. Mare has managed toe escape from Maven and she is know working to recruit soldiers to join the revolution.

My Opinion 

I was left feeling really disappointed with this book. I really enjoyed Red Queen and I was looking forward to this book as I thought that it was going to be even better but I ended up not enjoying it as much. I’d reread Red Queen before starting this so the story was still fresh in my mind but I still found this to be quite confusing to start with. It took a really long time to get into as it was very slow at the start. A lot of new characters were introduced so it was difficult to keep up with who was who and the different powers that each character had. Mare’s character changed a lot in this book and not necessarily for the better. She became very cruel and harsh and I understand at times it may have been necessary but I didn’t particularly like this change in her character. This book still managed to have some shocking moment and there is a big cliffhanger at the end which makes me want to pick up the next book. I believe that there are going to be 4 books in this series and I really hope the next one is better as I think that this series has a lot of potential.

3 Stars

Kirsty xoxo

5 thoughts on “Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard Review

  1. Pingback: May Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

