Top 10 Tuesdays

Top 10 Tuesday: Books I Plan To Read On The Beach

This week’s topic for Top 10 Tuesday is books that I plan to read on the beach. For me, my ideal beach read is a light-hearted summery contemporary. I do love fantasy books but I find during the summer I reach for contemporaries a lot more.

Everything Everything

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon- This has been on my TBR for awhile. This book is about a girl who is allergic to everything which means she can’t leave her house. When a new guy moves in next door she soon falls for him. This sounds like it is going to be a sweet love story which is the perfect thing to read whilst at the beach. Isla and the Happily Ever After

Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins- I really enjoyed the previous two books in this trilogy. I can’t wait to see what will happen in this final book. I love the love stories that Stephanie Perkins is able to create.  Solitaire

Solitaire by Alice Oseman- This is a contempoary novel. I’m not too sure what it is about but I know that it deals with mental health. I really want to read moe books about mental health as I think that is such an important topic. Twenties Girl

Twenties Girl by Sophie Kinsella- I really enjoy Sophie Kinsella’s books and I am trying to read all of them. This is the next one that is on my list. This one is about a girl who is visited by the ghost of her great aunt who needs her to find a missing necklace. I think Sophie Kinsella’s books are the perfect books for the beach as thye always make me laugh. Wedding Season

Wedding Season by Katie Fforde- I’ve had this book on my shelf for awhile. I have never read anything by Katie Fforde before but I am looking forward to trying a new contemporary author. What Alice Forgot

What Alice Forgot by Liane Moriarty- I love Liane Moriarty’s books and I want to read them all. This one is about Alice who wakes up to discover that she has forgotten 10 years of her life. This book follows her as she tries to remember the past 10 years. Liane Moriarty always creates really realistic characters and there is usually a mystery element to her books which I love. Always the Bridesmaid

Always the Bridesmaid by Lindsey Kelk- I really enjoy the I Heart series by Lindsey Kelk as they are fun, light hearted reads. This is one of her standalones and I am looking forward to read it as I am sure that it will be a fun read. After You

After You by Jojo Moyes- This is the sequel to Me Before You  which I really enjoyed. I am imagine that this will be an emotional read but I am interested to see what this will be like.  The Crown

The Crown by Kiera Cass- This is the final book in The Selection series and I can’t wait to see how Kiera Cass is going to wrap up the series. This series is so much fun and they are perfect quick summer reads. Summer Days and Summer Nights

Summer Days and Summer Nights by Stephanie Perkins- This is probably the best book for the beach as it is a collection of short summer stories. I am looking forward to reading this collection as I really enjoyed My True Love Gave To Me.

Kirsty xoxo

4 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: Books I Plan To Read On The Beach

  1. I also find myself reaching for contemporaries more during the summer versus other times during the year, so I totally get it! I love everything everything, and also summer days and summer nights is perfect for the beach as well 🙂 great list!
    here’s my TTT!

    Like

Leave a Reply

