Review

The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey Review

The 5th Wave Review 

The Infinite Sea

Plot Outline

This is the second book in The 5th Wave Trilogy. This book picks up where the last one left off. The situation for the survivors is getting worse. The Others want to completely wipe out the human race and they will do anything to achieve this.

My Opinion 

If you’ve read my review of The 5th Wave then you will know that I really did not enjoy it. If I didn’t already own the second book I never would have picked it up. An issue that I had with The 5th Wave was the pacing. I found it so slow and it took me a really long time to finish. This book is much shorter and I found it to be more fast paced and the chapters were much shorter. Although we still get multiple POVs I didn’t find it as confusing in this book. The POV didn’t seem to change as often as they did in the 1st book. Many people complain about the length of this book as it is much shorter than the first one. However, I really enjoyed the length of this book as I thought the first one was unnecessarily long. In this book,  I had a better understanding of what was happening and I found it much easier to follow the plot. The plot took a really interesting turn and it was left on a cliffhanger. I will be reading the last book at some point as I want to see how the story ends. I think this could have been condensed into one book.

Kirsty xoxo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 Stars

One thought on “The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey Review

Leave a Reply

