Top 5 Wednesdays

Top 5 Wednesday: Summer Reads

This week’s topic is Summer Reads. I have decided to include 3 books that I would recommend you read this summer and 2 books that I plan on reading this summer. I will warn you that all of the books on this list are contemporary as I think summer is the best time to read contemporary novels. If you want to check out the Goodreads group then the link is here.

The Summer I Turned Pretty

The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han– Although this isn’t my favourite series when I read these books they just made me think of summer. When I was reading them I really wanted to be at the beach in the sun. These books take place at a beach house that the characters visit each summer and it sounded like so much fun.

Wedding Night

Wedding Night by Sophie Kinsella– The characters in this book go to Greece which just screams summer to me.

Anna and the French KissAnna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins– I loved this book it is such a sweet romance and it is set in Paris which I think would be the perfect place to go during the summer.

Summer Days and Summer Nights

Summer Days and Summer Nights edited by Stephanie Perkins-  I am so excited for this book. It is a collection of summery short stories. I really enjoyed My True Love Gave To Me and I am looking forward to discovering some new authors.

The Seafront Tea Rooms

The Seafront Tea Rooms by Vanessa Greene- This book just screams summer to me. I enjoyed The Vintage Teacup Club by Vanessa Greene so I am excited to read this.

What’s on your list?

Kirsty xoxo

 

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Summer Reads

Leave a Reply

