Review

The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare Review

Previous Cassandra Clare Reviews

The Mortal Instruments 1-3 

The Mortal Instruments 4-6

The Infernal Devices The Bane Chronicles

When I found out about The Bane Chronicles I knew I had to have it. Magnus Bane is one of my favourite characters so I was very excited to read this collection of short stories all about my favourite character. This collection did not disappoint me and I really enjoyed learning more about Magnus.

 

What Really Happened in Peru- 3/5
The Runaway Queen- 3/5
Vampires, Scones, and Edmund Herondale- 4/5
The Midnight Heir- 4/5
The Rise of the Hotel Dumort- 5/5
Saving Raphael Santiago- 5/5
The Fall of the Hotel Dumort- 4/5
What to Buy the Shadowhunter Who Has Everything (And Who You’re Not Officially Dating Anyway)- 5/5
The Last Stand of the New York Institute- 4/5
The Course of True Love (And First Dates)- 5/5
The Voicemail of Magnus Bane- 4/5

I really enjoyed the stories that involved Alec as I am a huge Malec fan. It was fun seeing all of Magnus’ adventures over the years. Reading about Malec’s first date was such a cute story and I absolutely loved it. If you are a fan of Magnus or the series in general then this is a must-read as you get to learn a lot about the character.

5 Stars

Kirsty xoxo

4 thoughts on “The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare Review

Leave a Reply

