Uncategorized

Anticipated May Releases

A Court of Mist and Fury

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas- This is the second book in the A Court of Thorns and Roses series. I loved the first book and I am excited to see what will happen next. This book is huge with over 600 pages but I am so excited and I can’t wait to get my hands on it.

The Crown

The Crown by Kiera Cass- The conclusion to The Selection series comes out this month. I didn’t enjoy The Heir as much as the other books but I am excited to see how this series will be wrapped up.

Summer Days and Summer Nights

Summer Days and Summer Nights by Stephanie Perkins- I really enjoyed the previous collection of short stories; My True Love Gave To Me. I found that in the first collection I discovered a lot of new authors so I am excited to discover more new authors. I am also really excited to read Cassandra Clare’s story.

The Last Star

The Last Star by Rick Yancey- I didn’t like The 5th Wave so you might be wondering why this is on my list. I thought the second book was a lot better and I after reading it I am interested to see how this series gets wrapped up.

Unrivaled

Unrivaled by Alyson Noel- I wasn’t too keen on the Evermore series by Alyson Noel but this book sounds like my perfect book. This is going to be a contemporary thriller trilogy. It is about a Hollywood actress who goes missing and it sounds like a perfect summer read.

The Crown's Game

The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye- A new fantasy set in Russia this sounds amazing. This sounds like it is going to be an epic fantasy and I am really looking forward to it. I believe it is going to be a duology which is really interesting.

Whisper to Me

Whisper to Me by Nick Lake- This is a contemporary that deals with a mental illness. I really want to read more books that deal with mental health and this one sounds like it is going to be really good.

What books are you looking forward to?

Kirsty xoxo

 

 

Leave a Reply

