Top 10 Tuesdays

Top 10 Tuesday: Characters You’d Love To Revisit As Adults

This week’s topic for Top 10 Tuesday is ‘Childhood Characters You’d Love To Revisit As Adults’. I was really excited for this topic after Meg Cabot has released adult novels for The Princess Diaries and The Mediator series I have really enjoyed seeing some of my favourite characters as adults. I could only think of a few characters from my childhood that I would like to see as adults so I have also included YA characters I would like to see as adults.

Georgia Nicholson from The Confessions of Georgia Nicholson series by Louise Rennison

I didn’t know whether to include this one or not considering that Louise passed away earlier this year but I thought I would mention it. I loved this series when I was younger, Georgia was so funny and was always getting into funny situations. I would have loved to have seen her as an adult with her own family.

Percy Jackon from Percy Jackson and the Olympians series by Rick Riordan

I would love to see Percy as an adult, perhaps working at Camp Half-Blood to help other demigods.

Famous Five by Enid Blyton

This is another one that will never happen but I would love to see the Famous Five all grown up with children.

Sleepover Club by Rose Impey

I loved this book and TV series when I was younger I would love to see what these characters were up to as adults.

Bella and Edward from Twilight by Stephenie Meyer

I would love to catch up with these characters and find out what they are doing. How is everything with Renesmee?

Anna from Anna and the French Kiss by Stephenie Perkins 

I would love to catch up with Anna when she is older and see if she is still with Etienne. I think they would make great parents and I would love to see that.

Cath from Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

What does Cath do after college? Is she still with Levi? These are questions that I would love to know the answer to.

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

I would love to see these characters when they are older. What happened after they were separated? Did they stay in love?

The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

I would love to see these characters when they are older. I know we got Stars Above but I just want more of these characters.

Kirsty xoxo

 

2 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: Characters You’d Love To Revisit As Adults

Leave a Reply

