Wrap Up

April Wrap

Two Truths and a Lie

Two Truths and a Lie by Sara Shepard- I really enjoy the mystery of this series. The books really do keep you guessing. I like how Sutton’s memories are entwined with Emma’s story. I really like this series and I wish the TV series hadn’t been cancelled.

Lola and the Boy Next Door

Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins- I really enjoyed this book. Stephanie Perkins writes really cute contemporary novels. I loved the characters in this book and Lola and Cricket’s relationship was really sweet. I also really enjoyed seeing Anna and Etienne from Anna and the French Kiss and I thought that the way they were included was well done. Queen of Shadows

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas- Another fantastic installment in the Throne of Glass series. I ended up really enjoying Manon’s sections which surprised me as I didn’t like them in Heir of Fire.

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs- I am so glad I finally decided to read this as I ended up really enjoying it. I thought the way that the pictures were combined with the story was a really unique idea and it worked really well. Hide and Seek

Hide and Seek by Sara Shepard- This book had a plot twist near the end that was really shocking. I can’t wait to read the next book in the series and I really want to get some answers. Wake

Wake by Amanda Hocking- I enjoyed this book but I felt that there was something lacking as I didn’t enjoy it as much as The Trylle Trilogy.  I liked all the characters especially our main character Gemma. The Raven Boys

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater- This book was really disappointing as I have heard so many good things about it but I ended up really not enjoying it. I was confused for the majority of the book and I don’t really know what happened. I didn’t like the multiple POVs and I didn’t feel connected to any of the characters. Three Wishes

Three Wishes by Liane Moriarty- I liked this book but it is not my favourite Liane Moriarty book. This book didn’t have a mystery element to it and I really missed that as I think that Liane Moriarty writes really good mysteries. The characters were still realistic and she dealt with some difficult topics such as miscarriages. Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K.Rowling- I read this book when I was younger and I really didn’t enjoy it. I wanted to give this series another chance and this time I did enjoy it a lot more. I really liked the world and I can’t wait to see more of it in the next book. Grave Doubts

Grave Doubts by Meg Cabot- I found this book a lot slower than the other books in the series as we got a lot of information about what Suze can do. Suze’s character was really annoying in this book as she spent a lot of time whining about Jesse and whether he liked her or not. Heaven Sent

Heaven Sent by Meg Cabot- I thought that this was a really good conclusion to the series. I was surprised by the ending and I am really excited to read her most recent book which she has added to the series. It follows Suze and Jesse when they are older and they are getting married which I am really excited to see. Shopaholic and Sister

Shopaholic and Sister by Sophie Kinsella- I really enjoyed this addition to the series. Becky is really funny and she gets into some hilarious situations. I find these books really entertaining and I really enjoy Kinsella’s writing. The Constant Princess

The Constant Princess by Philippa Gregory- I found this book really interesting as it followed a young Katherine of Aragon. I have only read about her when she is older so it was interesting to see her when she was younger and first came to England.

The Sin Eater's Daughter

The Sin Eater’s Daughter by Melinda Salisbury- I found this a little slow when I started it but once I got into it I really enjoyed it. There were a lot of shocking moments that I didn’t see coming.

Landline

Landline by Rainbow Rowell- I really did not like this book. I struggled to finish it as I found the story really boring. I didn’t like the main character who was a married woman with children but she came across as whiny teenager which really annoyed me.

Rebel of the Sands

Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton- I liked this book but it wasn’t as good as I was expecting. The story was slow to begin with as we got a lot of world building. I am interested to see how the story continues in the next book.

What have you read this month?

Kirsty xoxo

Leave a Reply

