Review

Halo by Frankie Rose Review

Halo

Plot

Kit lives in a world where her emotions are controlled by an object called a Halo. She has to participate in fights like a gladiator but the Halo means that she feels no pain or fear. When her Halo comes off she is introduced to a whole new world and experiences emotions she has never felt before.

My Opinion

When I first started this book I didn’t really enjoy it as I thought it was too similar to other dystopian novels that I have read. I put it to one side and decided to read some other books but when I went back to this one I started to enjoy it a lot more. It was still similar to other dystopian novels but I think I wasn’t enjoying it to start with because I had read so many dystopian novels so taking a break really helped. I found the concept of the Halos really interesting. The Halos were able to control emotions and when Kit’s comes off she experiences emotions that she has never felt before. I also really liked seeing the fighting element in this book as I thought it was quite unique it reminded me a lot of gladiators. The ending is left on a big cliffhanger so I really want to check out the next book in the series.

4 Stars

Kirsty xoxo

Leave a Reply

