Review

Royal Wedding by Meg Cabot Review

Royal Wedding

Plot Outline 

This book is the first adult novel in the Princess Diaries series. We join Mia five years after the last book ended. She is marrying Michael and planning for the wedding is causing a lot of stress.

My Opinion 

When I heard that Meg Cabot was releasing an adult novel for the Princess Diaries I was really excited. The Princess Diaries was one of my favourite book series when I was younger so I was looking forward to see how Mia’s story was going to continue. I really enjoyed seeing all the characters again. At times, the plot did seem a little slow put the pace picked up towards the end. We found out that Mia has a sister which came as a big surprise. I liked seeing the relationship developing between Mia and Olivia although I would have liked to have seen more from this relationship. We also found out that Mia was pregnant which didn’t come as that big of a shock to me. It was sweet to find out that she was expecting twins. Overall I enjoyed this book and Cabot left the ending open so there is a possibility to revisit these characters again in the future.

4 Stars

I am also very excited to read the adult novel that she is adding to the Mediator series which was another one of my favourites when I was younger.

Kirsty xoxo

Leave a Reply

