Review

Wonder by R. J Palacio Review

Wonder (1)

Plot Outline

This book follows Auggie who has been homeschooled for his entire life as his parents wanted to protect him from bullies. Auggie has a facial abnormality and his parents thought it would be best if he was homeschooled but he is now going to school for the first time. This book follows his journey and what it is like for him starting at school.

My Opinion 

I really enjoyed this book. It is such a unique idea and not like any other books that I have read. The plot is a little on the basic side but I think it highlights something that I knew very little about. I really liked the message behind this book and I wish there were more books like this out there. I really liked the characters in this book, I thought they were all very realistic and the story seemed very believable. I thought this was a really great debut from R.J Palacio and I would like to see what else she writes as I think her other books will be fantastic.

4 Stars

Kirsty xoxo

One thought on “Wonder by R. J Palacio Review

Leave a Reply

