Tag

I Love Spring Book Tag

1.What is spring like where you live?

I live in the UK so the weather in spring really varies. It can be quite warm some days but it can also be really cold and rainy on others.

2. What are your most anticipated book releases?

I have done a post about my most anticipated spring releases so you can check that out if you want to see my full list. My two most anticipated releases are The Crown by Kiera Cass and A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas. The Crown is the last book in The Selection series and I can’t wait to see how the series will be wrapped up. I can’t wait to read the next book in the A Court of Thorns and Roses series as it was one of my favourite books from last year.

3. A book cover that makes you think of spring

Pandemonium

Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver- The sun, sky, grass and flowers just scream spring to me.

4. Where are you going to read this spring?

I nearly always read in my room so I will be doing the majority of my reading there. I also read when I am in the car (obviously not driving) and if I am on public transport.

5. A book with a sun on it

The 5th Wave

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey – Despite not enjoying this book I really love the cover for it. I think it is a stunning cover and I really like the darkness of the trees in comparison with the brightness of the sun.

6. What are your favourite spring reads?

I love reading contemporaries during the spring. I picked out 3 of my favourites Me Before You by Jojo Moyes, Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins and The Undomestic Goddess by Sophie Kinsella.
7. A book with many different colours

An Abundance of Katherines

An Abundance of Katherines by John Green- I couldn’t think of any book that I have read which has a lot of colours on the cover. I saw this edition of An Abundance of Katherines and I thought I’d include it despite not really enjoying the book.

Kirsty xoxo

 

 

Leave a Reply

