Uncategorized

Intimidating TBR Pile Tag

Intimidating TBR Pile Tag

I have seen quite a few people doing this tag and I thought I would share my answers for this tag.

What book have you been unable to finish?

Abandon

Abandon by Meg Cabot- I usually try really hard to finish books and I hardly ever give up on them. This book I could not get into, it is a Hades and Persephone retelling and I tried really hard to read it but just couldn’t. If I am honest I thought for some reason that this book was about vampires so I was slightly disappointed when it wasn’t.

What book have you yet to read because…

…you just haven’t had the time?

The Taming of the Queen

The Taming of the Queen by Philippa Gregory- I love Philippa Gregory’s books but because they are historical fiction books I find that they take me longer to read. I just haven’t had the time to get around to her most recent book.

…it’s a sequel?

Queen of Shadows

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J Maas- I found Heir of Fire a lot slower than the other books in the series which has put me off reading the next book. I have also heard a lot of people say that this book will break your heart and I am not sure if I am ready for that.

…it’s brand new?

Rebel of the Sands

Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton- I only got this book this week and I can’t wait to read it. I have heard a lot of mixed things about this book but I am hoping that I will really love it.

…you read a book by the same author and didn’t enjoy it?

Every Day

Every Day by David Levithan- I have read Will Grayson Will Grayson and Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist which are co-written by David Levithan and I haven’t enjoyed either of them. This has really put me off reading Everyday even though I have heard a lot of positive things about it.

…you’re just not in the mood for it?

Sharp Objects

Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn- I read Gone Girl last year and I really enjoyed it so I want to read Gillian Flynn’s other books but I haven’t been in the mood for crime or thriller books. I have been reading a lot of fantasy, dystopian and contemporary recently. I need to be in the right mood for a crime/thriller novel.

…it’s humongous?

Elantris.jpg

Elantris by Brandon Sanderson- I have heard so many good things about Brandon Sanderson’s books so when I saw this one for £1 in a charity shop I picked it up. I really do want to read it but it is really long over 600 pages and that has put me off picking it up.

…because it was a cover buy that turned out to have poor reviews?

The Silversmith's Wife

The Silversmith’s Wife by Sophia Tobin- I really liked the look of this book when I saw it. I picked it up in a charity shop purely for the cover. I haven’t heard anyone talk about it and when I looked it up on Goodreads it has a lot of negative reviews which has put me off reading it.

What is the most intimidating book in your TBR pile?

Wuthering Heights

Wuthering Heights  by Emily Bronte- I haven’t read many classics but the ones I have read I really enjoyed. I want to read more classics and Wuthering Heights is top of my list. I find classics intimidating as they take more time to read than other books. It takes awhile to get used to the language and usually the books have a smaller font.

Let me know if you have done this tag as I’d love to see your answers.

Kirsty xoxo

Leave a Reply

