Top 5 Wednesdays

Top 5 Wednesday: Least Favourite Book In Your Favourite Series

This week’s topic is really interesting it is your least favourite book in your favourite series.  If you want to check out the Goodreads group then the link is here.

Fairest

Fairest by Marissa Meyer– I did enjoy seeing Levana when she was younger but there was something lacking for me. This is quite a short story and would have liked to have seen more.

 

Heir of Fire

Heir of Fire by Sarah J Maas– I found this book really slow to start with. I didn’t like the multiple POVs as I felt that Manon’s story didn’t add too much to the story. It did pick up towards the end, though.

 

The Heir

The Heir by Kiera Cass– I love The Selection series but I think it should have remained a trilogy as I did not enjoy this book as much as the others. I found Eadlyn and I would have liked to have seen more of America and Maxon rather than her.

City of Bones

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare– I love The Mortal Instruments but this is my least favourite. I found that this book was slower than the others and it took longer to get into.

 

Requiem

Requiem by Lauren Oliver- I enjoyed this trilogy and I gave all the books 4 stars but this is one isn’t my favourite. I found the ending to be really disappointing as I didn’t think that the story was wrapped up very well.

 

Kirsty xoxo

 

 

Leave a Reply

