Top 10 Tuesdays

Top 10 Tuesday: My Most Recent 5 Star Reads

This week’s Top 10 Tuesday topic is My Most Recent 5 Star Reads. I apologise in advance because there are going to be a lot of Cassandra Clare books in this post as I read the majority of them in the past two months and they were all 5 star reads.

Clockwork Princess

Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare– I thought that this was a fantastic conclusion to The Infernal Devices trilogy. This book made me feel so many different emotions from happiness to sadness. I loved the characters in this book and although I was sad to see the series end I was happy with the way that it ended.

Stars Above

Stars Above by Marissa Meyer- I loved this collection of short stories. I was sad when the series ended so I was glad to read this collection as I got to see more of the characters that I love. My favourite stories were; Carswell’s Guide to Being Lucky and Something Old, Something New.

The Bane Chronicles

The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare- This is another collection of short stories. I love Magnus and I really enjoyed seeing more of him in this collection. My favourite stories were; The Rise of the Hotel Dumort, Saving Raphael Santiago, What to Buy the Shadowhunter Who Has Everything (And Who You’re Not Officially Dating Anyway) and The Course of True Love (And First Dates).

The Giver

The Giver by Lois Lowry- I loved the world that Lowry had created and I found it really interesting to read about. This book makes you think quite a lot which I really enjoyed. I am so glad I finally decided to read this book.

Winter

Winter by Marissa Meyer– This is the last book in the Lunar Chronicles. I love this series and I was sad to see it end but I was happy with the way that Marissa Meyer wrapped everything up. I was glad to see that all my favourite characters got happy endings.

City of Heavenly Fire

City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare- This is the last book in The Mortal Instruments series and again Cassandra Clare wrote another fantastic conclusion. The characters developed so much in this book which I was really happy to see.

Little Lies

Little Lies by Liane Moriarty– I really enjoyed this book. I think Liane Moriarty can write really realistic characters and covers difficult topics really well. The mysteries that she creates always keep me hooked from the very start.

Happily Ever After

Happily Ever After by Kiera Cass– Another collection of short stories! This is a collection of stories from the Selection series which is a series that I really enjoyed. I really enjoyed; The Queen, The Prince and The Favourite. It was interesting to see other characters POV.

Clockwork Angel

Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare– I really enjoyed this book, I thought it was an excellent start to the new series. I thought this was a better start compared to City of Bones.  I love the characters in this series and the love triangle between Tessa, Will and Jem.

Carry On

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell– I loved this book. I didn’t think that I was going to enjoy it but I ending up really enjoying it. I love the characters and the relationship between Simon and Baz. I would love to see more of these characters and I hope that Rainbow Rowell will write about them again.

What is on you list?

Kirsty xoxo

Leave a Reply

