Top 10 Tuesdays

Top 10 Tuesday: Books I Really Love but Feel I Haven’t Talked About Enough

This week’s Top 10 Tuesday topic is a really good one as I get to talk about books that I love but haven’t mentioned in awhile or in some cases at all. A lot of these books I read a few years ago before I had my blog. Some of them are quite popular books but I don’t hear many people talk about them and I think more people need to read them.

The Husband's Secret.jpg

I am a huge fan of Liane Moriarty’s books. I think she writes really realistic characters and I enjoy the mysteries that she creates. I have read a few of her books and The Husband’s Secret was the first one I ever read. I think she is really good at weaving stories together and connecting characters.

The Great Gatsby

The Great Gatsby is one of my favourite classics. I love F. Scott Fitzgerald’s writing and I really liked the story that he created.

Switched

I love the Trylle trilogy and I never hear anyone talk about it. I am a huge fan of fantasy novels and I really enjoy reading books about fairies. This is a little bit different as it is about trolls. I think this is such a unique concept and I highly recommend this trilogy.

I've Got Your Number

I love Sophie Kinsella’s books and this is one of my favourites. I love the relationship between Poppy and Sam and it is one of my favourite relationships that Sophie Kinsella has written.

The Help

I loved reading The Help as I thought it was a really powerful novel with a great cast of characters.

The  Woman in Black

I loved Susan Hill’s writing in this book. Some of the phrases were really beautiful and I thought she created an excellent ghost story.

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time

This was such an interesting concept and I thought it was written really well.

The Diamond of Drury Lane

This was one of my favourite books when I was younger, I loved the story and the characters.

Holes

Holes was one of my favourite books that I had to read at school. I thought the story was really good and I liked how everything was linked together.

The Time Traveler's Wife

This was such a beautifully written book and I absolutely loved it.

Kirsty xoxo

Leave a Reply

