Top 10 Tuesdays

Top 10 Tuesday: Books On My Spring TBR

This week’s topic for Top 10 Tuesday is books that are on your spring TBR. I’ve already shared my March TBR and my most anticipated spring releases so I wouldn’t be repeating what is on them. I thought I would share with you 10 of the books that I hope to get read this spring.

Lola and the Boy Next Door

I read Anna and the French Kiss a couple of months ago and I really want to continue with this series. I really enjoy reading contemporaries and I thought that Stephanie Perkins created some really great characters in the first book so I can’t wait to see the characters in this book. I will be reading this in April as I am doing a buddy read within one of my Goodreads groups.

In a Dark, Dark Wood

I have seen this book everywhere and I really want to read it. I enjoy reading thrillers/ crime novels but I haven’t actually read that many so I would like to read more. I was quite lucky as I found this book in a charity shop for only a £1 which is an excellent bargain considering that this is a relatively new book.

Beautiful Broken Things

Firstly this cover is beautiful so I have to have this book and secondly, I am really intrigued by the story. At the end of Kindred Spirits by Rainbow Rowell, there was a short extract from this book and I really enjoyed it. I can’t wait to pick up this book and read it.

Rebel of the Sands

This is a new fantasy series and I love reading fantasies. I have heard so many good things about this book and I can’t wait to read it.

Salt to the Sea

Another book that has been everywhere is Salt to the Sea. I am a huge fan of historical fiction although I usually read stories set during the Tudor period as that is my favourite. This is set during World War 2 and is about the Wilhelm Gustloff ship tragedy. Before this book came out I had never heard of this event so it will be interesting to learn about it.

Unhooked

This is a Peter Pan retelling and I love reading retellings. Ever since I finished the Lunar Chronicles I have been looking out for other retellings to read and this one sounds really interesting.

The Love That Split the World

The plot for this book sounds really interesting and a lot of people have been talking about recently. This is a contemporary fantasy book which combines two of my favourite genres so this is a must read for me.

Three Wishes

I love Liane Moriarty’s books. I have read The Husband’s Secret, The Last Anniversary and Little Lies and they have all been 5 star reads for me. I think Liane Moriarty creates excellent characters and writes really realistic story lines with a mystery added to the plot. I can’t wait to read another one of her books, I aim to read all of them at some point.

Queen of Shadows

I have had this book for awhile and I really need to sit down and read this so I can find out what happens. I hear that this book is heartbreaking and I am not sure if I am ready for that but I really want to read it before the 5th book: Empire of Storms comes out later this year.

The Raven Boys

Last on my list is the first book in the Raven Cycle. So many people love this series and I think that I will really like so I really need to read it. The last book is coming out this year so I if I enjoy this book I will be able to marathon the series.

Kirsty xoxo

 

 

Leave a Reply

