Uncategorized

Most Anticipated Spring Releases (2016)

Today I thought I would share with you my most anticipated releases coming out this Spring. I will be telling you what books I am looking forward to that are coming out in March, April and May.

March

Lady Midnight

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

I am so excited for this book. It is the first book in a new series that follows some new characters 5 years after the events of the Mortal Instruments. I love the Shadowhunter world and I can’t wait for a new book set in this world. In April, I am going to a Shadowhunter event in London with Cassandra Clare which I am so excited for.

Keep You Close

Keep You Close by Lucie Whitehouse 

I read Before We Met last year and I really enjoyed it so when I found out that Lucie Whitehouse was releasing a new book it instantly went on my TBR. I enjoy reading mysteries and I think that Lucie Whitehouse has the potential to be a really great mystery writer.

Flawed

Flawed by Cecelia Ahern

I haven’t read anything from Cecelia Ahern before although a few of her books are on my TBR. This is her first YA novel and it is a dystopian novel which I am always interested in reading.

April

Cruel Crown

Cruel Crown by Victoria Aveyard

I really enjoyed Red Queen and I can’t wait to pick up Glass Sword. This book is a collection of two short stories set in the Red Queen world. I love reading short stories as I find they often give a better inside into characters and provide a different point of view.

The Glittering Court

The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead

I really like Richelle Mead’s writing and when I heard about this new series I was really excited. The Glittering Court is a school which turns girls into upper-class ladies which sounds really interesting.

May

The Crown

The Crown by Kiera Cass

This is the final book in The Selection series. I really like the Selection series although I will admit that the fourth book wasn’t as good but I am interested to see how she will wrap the series up.

A Court of Mist and Fury

I have been waiting for the sequel to A Court of Thorns and Roses for ages. I can’t wait to read this book as I really enjoyed the first book. The first book ended on a cliffhanger so I can’t wait to see where the story is going to go.

What books are you looking for?

Kirsty xoxo

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Most Anticipated Spring Releases (2016)

Leave a Reply

