TBR

March TBR

Today I thought I would share with you my March TBR. I don’t very often share my TBR as I don’t usually plan what I am going to read I just pick something from my shelf. This month I am participating in a challenge on Goodreads so I have selected some books for it. I may end up reading more but these are the books that I will definitely read this month. The challenge I am completing is a scrabble one so it is all about the first letter of the book. I have actually read a few of the books already but I won’t be going into too much detail here as I will do that in my Wrap Up.

The Queen of the Tearling

I have wanted to read this book for ages and my mum bought it a couple of months ago so I decided to pick it up. This is a fantasy novel and it follows Kelsea who is the Queen of Tearling. Being the Queen is a dangerous position and there are many people who are after her. I really enjoyed this story and the world that was created.

Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist.jpg

This book is about two characters that meet and the relationship that develops. I thought that this was going to be a really fun YA contemporary but I ended up not really enjoying it.

The Giver

I watched the film a couple of months ago and I really enjoyed it. When I watched the film I had no idea that it was based on a book until after I watched it. I liked the film so that lead me to pick up the book which I found out is really popular and has won a few awards. This novel is set in a dystopian world where everything is controlled  and there is  no pain. I found this book really interesting and I can’t wait to talk about it more in my wrap up.

Beautiful Disaster

I have heard really mixed things about this book but I really want to read it so I can form my own opinion. This is a new adult book which is a genre that I have never read from but I really want to get into.

The Infinite Sea

The last book on my TBR list is the second book in the 5th Wave series. I didn’t like the first book and I probably wouldn’t have continued with the series but I have the second book so I thought I should read it. I don’t have very high hopes for this one but it may surprise me. I am glad that it is much shorter than the first book.

What is on your TBR for March?

Kirsty xoxo

One thought on “March TBR

Leave a Reply

