Review

Heist Society by Ally Carter Review

Heist Society

Plot Outline

Katarina’s family are con artists and she has been involved in many of their scams but she decides to leave this life behind and go to school and live a ‘normal’ life. However, she is soon drawn back into that world when someone’s art collection disappears. Kat’s father is the main suspect and she must steal back the paintings in order to save her father.

My Opinion 

When I read the synopsis for this book I thought that it was going to be fast-paced and full of action but I was left disappointed when  I discovered that it was neither of these things. For the majority of the book, I was really confused and didn’t know what was happening. At times I thought I was reading a sequel as things weren’t explained and characters were introduced that we were expected to already know. I felt that there was little character development and as a result, I didn’t feel attached to any of the characters. There was a large cast of characters in this book which got confusing as it was difficult to remember who was who. I was really disappointed as I was expecting to really enjoy this series but I will not be carrying on with it. A lot of people really enjoy Ally Carter’s books and I thought I would like them too. I have her other series; The Gallagher Girls which I will be trying to see if I like them any more than this series.

 

2 Stars

What did you think of this book?

Kirsty xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

