Review · Uncategorized

John Green: Paper Towns and The Fault In Our Stars Review

Today I thought I would do a mashup review of my two favourite John Green books. I have read all of John Green’s books and Paper Towns and The Fault In Our Stars are 100% my favourite. For me, I think John Green is a really overhyped author as I didn’t think his other books were that great.

Paper Towns

Paper Towns

This book follows Quentin who is searching for Margo who has mysteriously disappeared. I felt that this was a great book to read during the summer as the characters go on a road trip and for me this just screams summer. I really enjoyed this book until I got to the ending. I was expecting a really big dramatic ending as the story had been building up but when I got to the end I was disappointed. Nothing happened and there wasn’t a dramatic ending. If the ending had been better then this would have been a 5 star read for me as I really enjoyed it up until the end.

The Fault In Our Stars

This book was one of my favourite books of 2015. Although the story wasn’t the most original I really enjoyed John Green’s writing in this book. This book made me feel such a wide range of emotions. This book has some really great quotes that I love and will always remember. This is my favourite John Green book as it is so beautifully written and I really enjoyed reading it.

Kirsty xoxo

 

 

One thought on “John Green: Paper Towns and The Fault In Our Stars Review

Leave a Reply

