Top 5 Wednesdays

Top 5 Wednesday: Best Suggested Books You Loved

This week’s topic for Top 5 Wednesday is Best Suggested Books You Loved. If you want to check out the Goodreads group then the link is here.  This topic is all about the books that have been recommended to you that you have loved. I am really unfortunate in that none of my friends read so I don’t get any recommendations from them. All of my recommendations come from reading blogs, watching videos, Goodreads and Amazon. The books that I have selected are all books that I saw on Youtube and if it had not been for Youtube I probably would never have picked them up.

City of Bones

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

I picked up the first book in a charity shop as I thought it looked interesting. It then sat on my shelf for a couple of years. I saw a lot of people talking about it on Youtube so I decided to read it as I was hearing so many good things about it. I am so glad that I did as this has quickly become one of my favourite series. I am currently on book 5 and I am so sad that it is nearly over. As a result, of reading this series, I have discovered the Infernal Devices trilogy which I am loving just as much as this series.

Cinder

The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

I have so much love for this series and if it hadn’t been for Youtube I never would have discovered this series. I love the world that Marissa Meyer has created and I like how each story is loosely based on a fairy tale. All of the characters in this series are amazing and I am so glad that I discovered it.

Fangirl

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell 

I loved this book so much and I am so glad that I discovered it. If I hadn’t of discovered this book then I would have never learnt about Cath and Levi who are one of my favourite book couples ever. Also, if I hadn’t discovered this book and Rainbow Rowell then I would have never have gotten to read Carry On which is another excellent book.

 

 

The Selection

The Selection series by Kiera Cass 

This series was one of my favourites of last year. I love America and Maxon’s relationship in this series. I liked seeing their relationship develop throughout the books. I love Kiera Cass’ writing and I am so glad that I discovered her.

 

Throne of Glass

Throne of Glass series by Sarah J Maas

This is another series which I really enjoy and I never would have heard about it if it wasn’t for Youtube. This is a great fantasy series and one that I would highly recommend. Sarah J Maas’ writing is amazing and she has quickly become one of my favourites.

What books were on your list?

Kirsty xoxo

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

