Review

The Lunar Chronicles: Winter by Marissa Meyer Review

Today I am sharing my thoughts on the last book in the Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. I love the Lunar Chronicles and you can see my review of the first three books here. As this book is the last in the series it is difficult to review it without giving away spoilers so if you haven’t read Winter then perhaps skip this review as it will contain spoilers.

Winter

Plot Outline

In this last book, we are introduced to Princess Winter who lives on Luna with Queen Levana. She is beautiful and Levana hates that although she due to her not using her Lunar gift she has hallucinations. Winter is secretly in love with one of the guards; Jacin but of course, Queen Levana does not approve. Winter joins forces with Cinder to help bring about an end to Queen Levana’s reign and put Cinder on the throne.

My Opinion 

I loved this book so much. I thought it was an excellent conclusion to the series. All the characters got happy endings which I was really glad about as I was scared that someone might have been killed off. Some people don’t like that everything was wrapped up so neatly but I was really happy as I have grown attached to the characters and I couldn’t imagine an unhappy ending. I really liked the introduction of the new characters; Winter and Jacin. I think Marissa Meyer wove them into the story really well just as she did in the previous books. As I mentioned above everything was wrapped up really well, there is potential for Marissa Meyer to pick up the story up again in the future. I know one of the stories in Stars Above is set after the end of Winter but I haven’t read it yet because my copy has not arrived yet. This book is really long over 800 pages but do not let this put you off. The story was so fast paced that I flew through it because I couldn’t put it down and I just wanted to see what would happen. Although I was happy with how the series ended I would really like to see more of this world and the characters. I love them all so much, I can’t pick a favourite and I just can’t accept that the series is over. I can’t wait to see more from Marissa Meyer as I think she is an excellent author and definitely a new favourite. I am so excited to read Heartless when it comes out later this year.

5 Stars

What did you think of Winter?

Kirsty xoxo

9 thoughts on “The Lunar Chronicles: Winter by Marissa Meyer Review

Leave a Reply

