Tag

Book Cake Tag

Today I thought I would do the Book Cake Tag as I love doing tag posts but I don’t think that I have done one for awhile. If you have any tag suggestions for me then let me know as I love discovering new tags.

1) Flour – A book that was a little bit slow to start off but that really picked up as it went along.

Gone Girl

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn- I found this book really slow at the beginning but once I got to the second part I was hooked. The story became really fast paced and there were a lot of twists and turns.
2) Margarine – A book that had a really rich and great plot.

City of Bones

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare- This entire series has so much going on it. The world is vast and there are so many things happening throughout all the books.

3) Eggs – A book that you thought was going to be bad but actually turned out quite enjoyable.

The Night Circus

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern– This book was had so much hype and seen a lot of people talking about it despite this I had no idea what it was about. I didn’t think that I was going to enjoy it but I did. The writing in it was so beautiful and I loved every minute of it.
4) Sugar – A sugary/sweet book.

I've Got Your Number

I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella- This was really difficult to pick as any contemporary book could fit here. I decided to choose this one because it is one of my favourite Sophie Kinsella books. I love the romance between Poppy and Sam and it is just a great story.

5) Icing – A book that covered every single element that you enjoy about a book (funny moments, action moments, sad moments, etc.).

Throne of Glass

Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas– This book has everything I want from a book; action, magic and romance. I love this series so much I really need to read Queen of Shadows but I’ve heard that it is heartbreaking and I’m not sure if I am ready for my heart to be broken.

 

6) Sprinkles – A book series that you can kind of turn to for a little pick me up when you’re feeling down.

Confessions of Shopaholic

Confessions of a Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella- This is a series that I have read multiple times because I really enjoy it. It is such a lighthearted series about a girl that loves to shop. Due to it being such a quick fun read it instantly picks me up if I am feeling down.

 

7) The cherry on top – Your favorite book this year so far.

Winter

Winter by Marissa Meyer- This was really difficult to pick as I have a lot of books that I have really enjoyed this year. Winter was such a great conclusion to the Lunar Chronicles series and I just loved it so much. Contenders for this answer were; Little Lies by Liane Moriarty, Carry On by Rainbow Rowell and any of the Cassandra Clare books that I have read this year.

Let me know if you do this tag as I would love to see your answers.

Kirsty xoxo

Leave a Reply

