Top 5 Wednesdays

Top 5 Wednesday: Books You Were Spoiled For

This week’s Top 5 Wednesday topic is books that you were spoiled for. If you want to check out the Goodreads group then the link is here.  This topic was really hard for me as I am usually really good at avoiding spoilers as I only ever watch/ read reviews when I have read the book or if they have a spoiler-free section. I find it much easier to avoid book spoilers than I do TV spoilers. However, there are a few books that I have been spoiled for some spoilers have been quite small or easy to predict but some of them have been really huge. I’m not going to go into too much detail about the spoilers as I don’t want to spoil you if you haven’t read the book. In some cases though it was really difficult to talk about without mentioning specifics so if you haven’t read: Allegiant, The Infernal Devices, The Hunger Games series, Bridget Jones: Mad About the Boy, Me Before You there may be spoilers in this post.

 

Allegiant

Allegiant by Veronica Roth

If you have read this then you will know what I am referring to if you haven’t read it then be prepared. If I had not been spoiled the ending would have been a massive shock and I still can’t believe that Veronica Roth did it.

Clockwork Angel

The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

I am not sure how big of a spoiler this is as I have not read the last book yet but I discovered what happens to Jem. I couldn’t believe it when I heard it and I now can’t wait to see how it is executed.

The Hunger Games

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

I have one word for this spoiler; Prim. Despite knowing what happened to her, I was still really sad when I read about it.

Mad About the Boy

Bridget Jones Diaries: Mad About The Boy by Helen Fielding

I found out about a certain character’s death however it wasn’t too much of a spoiler as we find out about it in the first few chapters. I would like to have not known about before reading the book but it didn’t affect my reading experience too much.

Me Before You

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

Again I was spoiled about a character’s death but I don’t think it was that bad as when I was reading the book it was quite predictable. I still was sad and I even cried a bit which doesn’t normally happen.

I would say let me know what you have been spoiled for but I myself don’t want to be spoiled for anything else. Especially if it is relating to Queen of Shadows as I have yet to read this book but I have been doing really well at avoiding spoilers for it.

Kirsty xoxo

Leave a Reply

