Top 10 Tuesdays

Top 10 Tuesday: OTPs (One True Pairing) True Pairing)

This week’s Top 10 Tuesday is themed around Valentine’s Day and you can choose any topic you like and so I decided to do  my favourite OTPs. I have decided to pick 5 couples from books and 5 couples from TV.

 

City of Bones

Magnus and Alec from The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

Magnus and Alec are one of my favourite book couples. They have such a great relationship. I really like the characters separately and as a couple. I think it is great that Alec found someone that makes him happy.

Carry OnSimon and Baz from Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

I loved Simon and Baz’s relationship. I enjoyed seeing it develop throughout the book as at the start they really didn’t like one another. I thought they worked really well together and I would love to see more books with them in.

The SelectionAmerica and Maxon from The Selection series by Kiera Cass

From the minute these two met, I knew I wanted them to be together. America is such a strong, independent character and Maxon is so sweet and lovely. I love these characters together and I liked seeing their relationship develop throughout the books. I especially liked America as she didn’t instantly fall for Maxon but slowly grew to love him.

Scarlet

Scarlet and Wolf from the Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer 

I knew I wanted to mention one of the Lunar Chronicles couples in this post. It was really difficult to decide on my favourite as I love all the couples in this series. I think Wolf and Scarlet have to be my favourite, though. They work so well together and they had to overcome quite a lot to be together.

Fangirl

Cath and Levi from Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell 

I loved Cath and Levi’s relationship. These two started out as friends and we got to see their relationship develop which I really enjoyed. They work so well together and I thought that it was adorable that Cath read to Levi. I think this is a really good representation of a ‘normal’ that everyone wants in their life.

Now onto TV couples:

Elena and Damon from The Vampire Diaries

Are you a Stelena or a Delena fan? I love Delena, Damon is one of my favourite characters on the show and I much preferred his relationship with Elena compared to Stefan. I think they really compliment one another as we get to see a different side to Damon when he is with Elena. Oliver and Felicity

Oliver and Felicity from Arrow

From the very start of the show I really wanted Felicity and Oliver to be together. Felicity is very relaxed and funny and she works really well with Oliver who is quite serious a lot of the time. The cliffhanger in episode 9 of the fourth series is killing me not knowing what is going to happen. I can’t believe I have to wait until March for it to be back in the UK. Toby and Spencer

Toby and Spencer from Pretty Little Liars

I am well aware that they not together anymore despite not having seen any of the new episodes. I loved all the PLL couples but Spoby was definitely my favourite.

Seth and Summer from the OC

Seth and Summer are the best couple on the OC. They have such a sweet relationship. I really love Seth he is so funny and he works really well with summer.

Blair and Chuck from Gossip Girl

Chuck and Blair are one of my favourite couples ever. Despite appearing to be a bad boy Chuck really loves Blair and he would do anything for her.

Who is your favourite OTP?

Kirsty xoxo

 

 

Leave a Reply

