TV

Currently Watching #1

Today I thought I would share with you what I am currently watching on TV and Netflix. I love watching TV and I am always watching something and I am always looking for recommendations so if you have any let me know.

Dickensian

This is currently on the BBC at the moment. It is a murder mystery and it use characters from all Dickens’ novels. I really like the idea behind this and I think it is really interesting to see characters from all of his books interacting together. This show has got me hooked and I really want to find out what happened.

Shadowhunters

This show I have mixed feelings about. It is based on the Mortal Instruments books which is one of my favourite series. I think I might have enjoyed this more if I hadn’t read the books but because I’ve read the books I notice all the changes they make and whilst some of them are ok there are some that are really unnecessary. I did a post about my initial thoughts on the first episode which you can see here.

Scream Queens

This show has actually finished now but I still have the last episode to watch. I thought that this show was hilarious. It is a bit of a spoof show and takes the mick out of the horror genre. I just found this show really entertaining, the cast is really good and has some really big names such as Jamie Lee Curtis and Emma Roberts.

Mary Portas’ Secret Shopper

This is one of my favourite shows and there is a new series on Channel 4. As a retail management student, I find any program relating to the retail sector really interesting. I really like Mary Portas and the way she reacts is really funny.

The OC

This is a really old show and it isn’t on TV anymore so I am watching the DVDs. I love this show, it is such a fun show and makes me long for summer and the warm weather. I love the characters especially Seth he is so funny.

What are you watching at the moment?

Kirsty xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

