Review

My True Love Gave To Me Edited by Stephanie Perkins Review

I thought I would write a concluding post on this book where I share my final thoughts on the book. I will tell you which were my favourite stories and which stories I didn’t enjoy.

My True Love Gave Me

I really enjoyed this book. I thought that it was a really good idea as I got to discover lots of new authors. If you love contemporaries and are looking for new authors to check out then this is a good starting point. My favourite stories in the collection were; Midnights by Rainbow Rowell, It’s a Yuletide Miracle, Charlie Brown by Stephanie Perkins and Welcome to Christmas, CA by Kiersten White. I really disliked the last story; The Girl Who Woke the Dreamer by Laini Taylor as I felt that it didn’t really work with the rest of the collection and I ended up skimming over it. Stephanie Perkins is bringing out a similar collection but with summer stories and a different selection of authors which I am really excited.

If you want more detail about any of the individual stories in this collection then I have included my links to each individual review of each story.

Midnights by Rainbow Rowell– 5/5
The Lady and the Fox by Kelly Link– 3/5
Angels in the Snow by Matt de la Pena– 4/5
Polaris is Where You’ll Find Me by Jenny Han– 4/5
It’s a Yuletide Miracle, Charlie Brown by Stephanie Perkins– 5/5
Your Temporary Santa by David Levithan– 4/5
Krampuslauf by Holly Black– 3/5
What The Hell Have You Done, Sophie Roth? by Gayle Forman– 4/5
Beer Buckets and Baby Jesus by Myra McEntire– 2/5
Welcome to Christmas, CA by Kiersten White– 5/5
Star of Bethlehem by Ally Carter– 4/5
The Girl Who Woke the Dreamer by Laini Taylor– 1/5

Have you read this? Which was your favourite story?

Kirsty xoxo

5 thoughts on “My True Love Gave To Me Edited by Stephanie Perkins Review

Leave a Reply

