Top 10 Tuesdays

Top 10 Tuesdays: Books I’ve Recently Added To My TBR

This week’s Top 10 Tuesday  is books that you’ve recently added to your TBR. This was hard to keep the list to just 10 books as I am always adding things to my TBR.

Keep You Close

When I found out Lucie Whitehouse was bringing out a new book I was really excited and I quickly added it to my TBR. I read Before We Met last year and I really enjoyed it. Before We Met is a psychological thriller and although parts were a little predictable it was still really enjoyable. I’m hoping that this will be another gripping book.

Remembrance

When I found that Meg Cabot was bringing out an adult novel to add to her Mediator series I was really excited. I have been re-reading the series and enjoying them. For me, they are 3 stars but I’m hoping the adult novel will be even more enjoyable. I really liked the adult novel she added to the Princess Diaries series (Royal Wedding) last year. I think the reason I have given the books only 3 stars is because I am much older now whereas when I read them the first time I probably would have given them 4 or 5 stars.

Uncle Montague’s Tales of Terror

Ever since I read The Last of the Spirits in December I have wanted to check out more of Chris Priestley’s work. This is a book that I’ve seen around quite a bit so it makes sense to start with this one.

Summer Days and Summer Nights

When I found out that this was coming out I added it straight to my TBR. I read My True Love Gave To Me which was a collection of winter short stories and I really enjoyed it. I thought it was a great way to find new YA authors and I’m very excited to discover m0re authors in this collection.

Soundless

When I heard about this standalone from Richelle Mead I put it on my TBR very quickly. Since the book has been out it has received mixed reviews but I still want to check it out to see what it is like and form my own opinion.

Hollowland

I loved the Trylle Trilogy and I want to read more of Amanda Hocking’s books. I’d already added most of her books to my TBR but I’d completely missed this series. This is a dystopian series set during the zombie apocalypse. I was able to get a free kindle edition of this so I will be reading this very soon.

The Living

This was an author that I discovered from reading My True Love Gave To Me. I really enjoyed Angels in the Snow  and I wanted to read more of his works. This book follows one of the characters that was in the short story which is why I added it to my TBR.

Change of Heart

This is a new adult romance which is a genre I haven’t read very much from and I would like to start trying more new adult books. This just sounds like the sort of book I would really enjoy.

Three Wishes

I love Liane Moriarty’s books, you can see my review of The Last Anniversary here. I think I have most of her books and all of them are on my TBR. I recently found out this book and I don’t know why it wasn’t on my TBR but it is now.

And Then There Were None

I watched the BBC adaptation of this over Christmas and I really enjoyed it. After I watched it I really wanted to read the book. I haven’t read many of Agatha Christie’s books and I would really like to read more. If you have any recommendations of her books then let me know.

If you’ve done this post send me your link as I’d love to check it out.

Kirsty xoxo

Leave a Reply

