Uncategorized

Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan Review

Will Grayson, Will Grayson  (3)

Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan

My Rating: 3

Goodreads Rating: 3.89

Published by: Penguin Books Ltd

Pages: 308

Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary

Plot Outline

This book is about two characters called Will Grayson, they meet one night and their lives become entwined.

My Opinion

I thought this book was going to be really interesting, the way the blurb was written made it seem as if some big event was going to happen. However throughout the book nothing really happened. The characters did meet but nothing dramatic happened because of this meeting. I didn’t like any of the characters and I couldn’t connect to any of them. I wasn’t a huge fan of Levithan’s writing style, it was just not to my personal taste. I have read some of his other works though and I’ve liked his writing. For me this book just wasn’t for me, I don’t think that the story is going to be very memorable. I’ve had such mixed experiences with John Green’s books and although this wasn’t my favourite it certainly isn’t my least favourite.

 

Kirsty xoxo

4 thoughts on “Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan Review

  1. You say it wasn’t your least favorite, if you don’t mind me asking, what was? lol
    I’ve read one john green book (TFIOS) and loved it. ok, well i started looking for Alaska but got like 3 pages in and wasn’t very interested.

    Also, what is your favorite john green book? I’d really like to pick up some more, because i’ve heard his books are great.

    Sorry if that was a little confusing haha it’s almost midnight where i am.

    Happy Reading,
    Savannah

    Like

    1. No, I don’t mind you asking, my least favourite was An Abundance of Katherines. I just didn’t connect to any of the characters and I didn’t enjoy the story. My favourite is The Fault in Our Stars but I also liked Paper Towns although I did find the ending a bit disappointing. A lot of people say his books are really good but I feel that they are really overhyped but that’s just my personal opinion.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m going to have to check out Paper Towns, because you are one of MANY who have told me that it is good! I feel kind of the same way, Fault in Our Stars is amazing, but when i started to read Looking For Alaska it was just kind of boring.

        Thanks for Replying though!

        Like

Leave a Reply

