Uncategorized

Top Ten Tuesdays: Most Anticipated Releases For The First Half of 2016

It was really hard to narrow this list down to just ten as there are so many books coming out this year that I am interested in picking up. This feature was created by The Broke and Bookish.

  1. Passenger by Alexandra Bracken (5th January)

Passenger

This has been mentioned so much on Booktube already. I haven’t read Alexandra Bracken’s other books, but this one sounds really interesting. This book follows Etta who finds herself inheriting a legacy from a family she doesn’t know anything about and she must protect it. Truthwitch by Susan Dennard (14

2. Truthwitch by Susan Dennard (14th January)

Truthwitch

This is another book that has received a lot of hype already. This book is all about witches. This book sounds really interesting and a great fantasy read.Stars Above by Marissa Meyer (2

3.Stars Above by Marissa Meyer (2nd February)

Stars Above

I love the Lunar Chronicles and when I found that Marissa Meyer was releasing a collection of short stories I was really excited. A couple of them are currently available online, but some of them have never been released before. Remembrance by Meg Cabot (2

4. Remembrance by Meg Cabot (2nd February)

Remembrance

I have been re-reading the Mediator series and I was really happy when I found out that Meg Cabot was going to be releasing an adult novel for this series. I enjoyed her adult novel in the Princess Diaries series so I am looking forward to seeing what this one is like. Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard (11

5. Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard (11th February)

Glass Sword

I read Red Queen this year and I really enjoyed it and I have been patiently waiting,  the release of this book so I can see what is going to happen.

6. Midnight Bites by Rachel Caine (1st March)

Midnight Bites

This is a collection of short stories from the Morganville Vampires series which I have been reading this year. Although it is not my favourite series I always love to read short stories. Lady Midnight by Cassandra Claire (8

7. Lady Midnight by Cassandra Claire (8th March)

Lady Midnight

This year I have discovered Cassandra Claire. I am half way through the Mortal Instruments series and I aim to finish it before this book comes out. This book takes place after the events of the Mortal Instruments.

8. The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead (5th April)

The Glittering Court

I enjoy Richelle Mead’s writing and this is a new series from her. The story follows Adelaide who pretends to be a servant to escape an arranged marriage. She goes to the Glittering Court which aims to change poor girls into upper-class ladies.A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Mass (3

9. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Mass (3rd May)

A Court of Mist and Fury

A Court of Thorns and Roses was one of my favourite books of this year and I am really excited for the sequel. I can’t wait to see more from these characters and this world. I think Sarah J Mass is a fantastic author and she writes excellent stories. The Crown by Kiera Cass (3

10. The Crown by Kiera Cass (3rd May)

The Crown

I love The Selection series and this is the last book in the series. I can’t wait to see how Kiera Cass will wrap everything up.

What books are you looking for in 2016?

Kirsty xoxo

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesdays: Most Anticipated Releases For The First Half of 2016

Leave a Reply

