Uncategorized

Star of Bethlehem by Ally Carter

My True Love Gave To Me

Star of Bethlehem by Ally Carter

This story was about a girl who swapped her plane ticket with another girl at the airport. The girl then pretends to be Hulda an exchange student from Iceland. She stays with a family and really enjoys spending time with them. At the end, it turns out that she is a popstar and her manager comes to take her home.

I really enjoyed this story, I thought that it was really sweet. The plot isn’t the most original as I have seen this story many times before. This story wasn’t particularly Christmassy it took place the days before Christmas. I thought the relationship between Liddy and Ethan was really sweet as they slowly started to fall for one another and it was nice to see the relationship develop. I felt the ending was slightly disappointing and I would have perhaps liked to have seen  more from this story.

This year I read Heist Society by Ally Carter which I really did not like but this has made me want to try out more of her works as I really did enjoy this story.

4 Stars

Kirsty xoxo

One thought on “Star of Bethlehem by Ally Carter

Leave a Reply

